Friday, May 4, 2012 

  •  Tue, May 01, 2012
Burn Ban in place for Spalding
and 53 other Georgia counties
The Georgia Department of Natural Resources bans outdoor burning from May 1 to September 30 to comply with Federal Clean Air Regulations.
Beginning today, no outdoor burning will be permitted in Spalding throughout the rest of spring, summer and early fall.

The ban, which falls under the jurisdiction of the Georgia Department of Natural Resources, Environmental Protection Division, Air Protection Branch, is in place to be in compliance with Federal Clean Air Regulations.

The following counties are included with Spalding in the ban:

Banks, Barrow, Bartow, Bibb, Butts, Carroll, Catoosa, Chattooga, Cherokee, Clarke, Clayton, Cobb, Columbia, Coweta, Crawford, Dawson, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Floyd, Forsyth, Fulton, Gordon, Gwinnett, Hall, Haralson, Heard, Henry, Houston, Jackson, Jasper, Jones, Lamar, Lumpkin, Madison, Meriwether, Monroe, Morgan, Newton, Oconee, Paulding, Peach, Pickens, Pike, Polk, Putnam, Richmond, Rockdale, Spalding, Troup, Twiggs, Upson, Walker and Walton.

The ban will be lifted on October 1, 2012.

No comments:

Post a Comment